Nurture Me Whole's Blog

A single Mom, one day at a time, living to be the Woman He created me to be!

Not Me! Monday! March 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — nurturemewhole @ 11:05 am
Tags: , , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

This is my first week participating in Not Me! Monday! I figured in light of the usual “case of the Mondays” it would be a great way to force a couple of oh my word no she didn’t laughs into this otherwise ho-hum-drum (I’d rather be sleeping) day-of-the-week.

While sitting at the computer typing this, with the baby in my lap, I sure as heck did NOT allow the baby to spit up on the floor because he had just gotten out of the bath and gotten clean clothes on…

I did NOT just lay the comforter down in the crib, over the sheet that the baby had been spit up on the night before that I did NOT forget about

I definitely did NOT lose my cell phone and then put NO effort into looking for it to use it as a perfectly reasonable explanation as to why I am so anti-social and have  NO desire to speak to anyone or even leave my house for that matter. Those I do like and want to talk to I’m sure have better things to do anyway. Sound like a pity party? Well, you are NOT invited.


and I DEFINITELY did NOT chase after the mail man this morning bare foot, in the rain, in my pajamas, with no bra on calling “Sir?” “Sir?”

Not Me! I would never do such a thing!!

Here’s to a great week and to NOT confessing the things I did NOT do!

Be Blessed, Jacki

 

4 Responses to “Not Me! Monday!”

  1. Jessica Says:

    LOVE IT! Might have to steal it for today’s post. 🙂

  2. Jenilee Says:

    I had to laugh at you running after the mailman! how funny!


Leave a Reply

