Nurture Me Whole's Blog

A single Mom, one day at a time, living to be the Woman He created me to be!

grateful on Tuesday March 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — nurturemewhole @ 2:53 pm

Only 32 more days to go and my babies and I will be on our way to South Carolina! We are moving there (where I’m from) to reunite with Prince W. (aka Will) and Mini Me (aka Caroline) my 8 yr. old son and 6 yr. old daughter.

Today I just want to share a few things that I can’t stop thinking about:

photo credit here

Having a washer and dryer under the same roof as all the dirty clothes that we accumulate on a daily basis! BLISS!! this is for sure top on the list

photo credit here

Having a shower head in my bathroom! OMYGOSH. I absolutely CANNOT wait to wake up and first thing in the morning have a HOT shower!!!!! HEAVENLY!!!!

My Sister, Jessica.   My Sister Jessica is 2 1/2 years younger than I.  She is married to a wonderful man, Sal. They have three small children (under 4!) and my sister is an awesome Mommy to them! We were not close growing up (like. at all) and I just look forward to what God has for our relationship as adults. I look forward to raising our children together and making wonderful memories in the years to come!

My new car! I have been without a car for two years. I cannot wait to be able to make “a quick trip to the store” if I need to go pick up something. I will no longer have to answer my 4 yr. old’s question “who’s gonna drive us there?” I will be able to take my kids to the park and to the swimming pool and to church and school or wherever they need to go. I will get to leave work when I am done and not have to wait (sometimes hours) for a ride home. Hallelujah!! (that means more time with my babies!!)

There are other things that I am looking forward to but these are just a few at the top of the list that I cannot stop thinking about! Of course writing this post (and thinking about these things) makes me think about the things I will miss from my life here in PA,  but that is for another day. 🙂

Here’s to making memories and rebuilding broken relationships!

Be Blessed, Jacki

 

2 Responses to “grateful on Tuesday”

  1. Jessica Says:

    WONDERFUL blog today sis! Through reading your blog posts and talking to you much more frequently than we have talked in our years as sisters (23 for me) 🙂 I am excited for you to move back! 🙂


Leave a Reply

