Nurture Me Whole's Blog

A single Mom, one day at a time, living to be the Woman He created me to be!

neglected March 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — nurturemewhole @ 8:05 pm

With the move date just around the corner that is all that has been on my mind.  I am so happy that the time has finally come when I will have all my children together and I am able to take care of them and be the Mom that they so much deserve to have. I am a worrier by nature. I try really hard to not let worries overwhelm me by giving them to God, knowing, that when I trust in Him I have complete peace. Only problem is that sometimes I am thinking and worrying so rapidly that I forget to do that. Only when it gets to the point that I am starting to feel overwhelmed and I am searching for the answers to why I am feeling so worn out with myself do I realize that the cycle has come full circle and I need to trust in my Source and stop this silliness!!

There are certain things that I must do to keep myself on track and out of the cycle of go, go, go, … crash. Obviously I have not been doing them. Here I am again,  in the throws of self neglect, left feeling like something has gotta give.

Just as I am a worrier by nature, I am also a planner. I do well with to do lists and minute by minute plans of action. It keeps me from being distracted (because I so easily am) and knowing what comes next allows me to not … WORRY! ha! Imagine that 🙂

With all of this wonderful Insight that the Lord has blessed me with I think that it is high time that I put it to good use! What am I talking about? Well, my friends… I am talking about A ROUTINE. Without it, I fail. Every time.

For instance.  When I take a shower.. I do everything in a particular order. When I get ready to go to work.. I do everything in a particular order. Say the phone rings while I am just about to put on my deodorant. Well.. If I should stop what I am doing to answer the call and do not come right back to what I left off doing.. yep! You guessed it.. I will be going to work without deodorant on that day! (no worries my friends. There is usually some in my purse since this tends to happen often enough!)

I am going to start with a list of priorities. First on that list will be time spent with God. I am so lacking this in my daily routine and I know without a doubt that this is why things are out of order in every other area. I am not ashamed to say it. Yes. I have to schedule time with God. That is how I roll. If it’s not in the schedule.. it will never become routine. Eventually it will just be, but for now, I have to plan it out.

Here’s to making a plan, and sticking to it, so that I will remain happy, healthy me!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will direct your paths.   -Proverbs 3:5-6

Be Blessed, Jacki

 

One Response to “neglected”

  1. Jessica Says:

    GIRL! Get to it! LOL 🙂 routines are A MUST in this house!!!


Leave a Reply

